A 100W USB-C charger is the one brick that charges everything: a 16-inch MacBook Pro or a ThinkPad at full speed, a Steam Deck, an iPad Pro and a phone, all from the same plug. Gallium nitride (GaN) parts have shrunk these chargers from the size of a paperback to the size of a deck of cards, so the question is no longer whether you can carry 100W around but which one shares that 100W sensibly when three devices are plugged in at once. We ranked the 100W-and-up USB-C chargers in our accessories catalog by how much power a single USB-C port actually delivers, how the wattage splits when every port is busy, port count, size, cable and warranty, and what hundreds to thousands of owners report after months of daily use.
We have not plugged every one of these into a power meter ourselves; the verdicts rest on the published spec sheets and on the owner review history. Prices are not printed because they change daily; every button opens the live Amazon page. For smaller phone-and-tablet bricks, see our USB-C wall chargers guide; for chargers sold as laptop replacements, see USB-C laptop chargers; and for a whole-family desk hub, see charging stations for multiple devices.
How we picked
- A real 100W USB-C port. Every pick delivers 20V at 5A (100W) from at least one USB-C port on its own, and we read the fine print on how that drops when other ports are used.
- GaN or equivalent efficiency. Smaller, cooler bricks that do not throttle after twenty minutes of laptop charging.
- Honest power splitting. We favoured chargers whose listing states the per-port output with two, three and four devices connected, and penalised those that hide it.
- Protection and warranty. Over-voltage, over-current, short-circuit and thermal protection on every pick, with warranty length noted where the seller states it.
- Owner ratings of 4.1 stars or better; most picks have several hundred to several thousand reviews.
The picks
Anker Prime Charging Station, 200W 6-Port GaN Desktop Charger

The Anker Prime 200W is the charger to buy if it will live on a desk. It has six ports and a 200W budget, and the detail that matters is that two of the USB-C ports can each push 100W at the same time, so a 14-inch MacBook Pro and a Windows laptop both charge at full speed while a phone, a tablet and a pair of earbuds share what is left. Anker quotes two 14-inch MacBook Pros reaching 50 percent in 28 minutes. It is about the footprint of a phone, weighs 1.24 pounds and connects to the wall with a 5-foot cord, which also means it is not the brick you throw in a backpack. More than 3,400 owners rate it 4.6 stars, and the 24-month warranty is the longest on this page.
- Two laptops at 100W each at the same time
- 3,400 owners at 4.6 stars, the most-trusted charger here
- Six ports replace a whole power strip of bricks
- 24-month warranty and temperature monitoring
- Desktop unit with a cord, not a wall plug for travel
- Heavier than every other pick
- Costs more than two of the Amazon Basics bricks
Amazon Basics 100W Four-Port GaN Wall Charger with 2 USB-C (100W, 18W) & 2 USB-A Ports (12W), PD 3.0, Foldable Plug, Portable Multi-Device Charging for Laptops, Tablets & Phones, Non-PPS,Black

The Amazon Basics 100W is the sensible travel brick: one USB-C port that does a real 100W on its own, a second USB-C for a tablet, two USB-A ports for watches and earbuds, and a folding plug, for roughly half the price of the branded alternatives. Amazon publishes the full split, which we like: with everything connected the main port falls to 65W, the second USB-C gives 18W and each USB-A gives 12W, which still charges a laptop and three accessories overnight. The one real gap is PPS: Samsung and Pixel phones are limited to 9V and will not hit their fastest mode. It is 1,050 reviews deep at 4.3 stars, with the usual complaints about the chunky body and the USB-A ports being slow.
- Full 100W from USB-C1 when used alone
- Four ports and a folding plug at a budget price
- Clear per-port power table in the listing
- 1,050 owners at 4.3 stars
- No PPS, so Samsung Super Fast Charging is off the table
- USB-C1 drops to 65W as soon as a second device is connected
- USB-A ports are slow 12W
USB C Laptop Charger 100W Fast Charger Replacement for Thinkpad IdeaPad Yoga Series Type C Charger AC Adapters

This is the classic laptop-brick form of a 100W charger: a single USB-C cable permanently attached, 20V at 5A, and no power splitting to think about because there is nothing else plugged in. It is sold as a replacement for Lenovo ThinkPad, IdeaPad and Yoga adapters and lists the factory part numbers it matches, but it is an ordinary USB-C Power Delivery charger with 15V, 9V and 5V profiles too, so it charges a MacBook, a Dell XPS or a Steam Deck exactly the same. Owners buy it as the office spare so the original stays at home, and 1,050 of them rate it 4.3 stars. It is bulkier than a GaN brick, it has no second port, and the brand is generic, so treat the warranty as the Amazon return window.
- A full 100W to one laptop, nothing to share
- Attached cable means nothing to forget
- Works as a spare for any USB-C PD laptop, not just Lenovo
- 1,050 owners at 4.3 stars
- Only one port, so the phone waits
- Larger and heavier than a GaN multi-port brick
- Generic brand; warranty terms are vague
USB C Charger Block, 100W USB Type C Charger Super Fast Charging Block Plug

Read the fine print on this one before buying: the 100W is the whole charger, not one port, and the two main USB-C ports top out at 65W each. That still charges a MacBook Air, a 14-inch MacBook Pro at a decent rate, an iPad Pro and any phone at its maximum, and because the pack contains two chargers you get one for the bedside and one for the office. The three USB-C and two USB-A ports support PD 3.0, QC 3.0 and PPS, so Galaxy and Pixel phones hit their fast modes, which the Amazon Basics 100W cannot do. GaN parts keep it compact for a 5-port block. It is newer than the others and 400 owners rate it 4.7 stars, the highest of the wall bricks here; buy it for phones and thin laptops, not a 16-inch workstation.
- Two 5-port chargers for the price of one branded brick
- PPS support for Samsung and Pixel fast charging
- Three USB-C and two USB-A per charger
- 4.7 stars from 400 owners
- No single port reaches 100W; the maximum per port is 65W
- The 100W figure is the total across all five ports
- Fewer reviews than the Amazon Basics and Anker
USB C Charger Block,200W GaN 8 Port USB C Charging Station USB Hub Block Cube Type C & USB A Wall Charger Power Adapter for Multiple Devices Apple iPhone 16/15/14,Steam Deck,MacBook Pro/Air,iPad Pro

The 200W 8-port cube is the budget answer to the Anker Prime: four USB-C and four USB-A ports, a 200W GaN III supply, and a 5-foot AC cable so it sits in the middle of a desk rather than hanging off the wall. The maker says each port charges independently without slowing down the others, which is the usual claim for these cubes, but the listing does not publish a per-port maximum the way Amazon and Anker do, so assume one laptop at high wattage plus a crowd of phones and tablets rather than two full-speed laptops. Owners are very happy: 530 of them rate it 4.8 stars, the best score on this page. It is the pick for a family charging shelf or a studio where eight things need topping up at once.
- Eight devices from one outlet
- 200W budget with GaN III parts
- 4.8 stars from 530 owners
- Includes a 5 ft AC cable so it sits on the desk
- Listing does not state the per-port maximum clearly
- Generic brand with no stated warranty length
- Bulkier than a wall plug; desk use only
USB C Charger Block Fast Charging, 100W Super Fast USBC Pulg Power Adapter

If you need a 100W-class brick in three rooms at once, this three-pack is the economical way to do it. Each white charger has three USB-C and two USB-A ports and a 100W total budget shared across them, with PD 3.0 on the USB-C side, so one brick can run a thin laptop plus four accessories, or just charge the whole family’s phones from a single outlet. The housing is a fireproof ABS and PC blend and the seller backs it with an 18-month warranty, which is longer than most unbranded chargers offer. The same caveat as the two-pack above applies: no single port delivers 100W, so a 16-inch MacBook Pro will charge slowly. Cables are not included. It has 350 reviews at 4.6 stars.
- Three 5-port chargers in one box
- 18-month warranty, rare at this price
- Charges five devices from each brick
- 4.6 stars from 350 owners
- 100W is shared across five ports, not a single port
- Cables are not included
- Plug does not fold
DJW 100W USB C Laptop Charger Compatible with Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga Chromebook,Mac Book 16,15,14, 13 Inch,iPad Pro,Asus,Dell,HP,Acer,Samsung,Google All USB Type C Devices AC Power Adapter

The DJW is the single-cable 100W charger for people whose outlet is on the wrong side of the room: its attached USB-C cable is 9 feet long, about three feet more than the usual laptop adapter. It negotiates 20V at 5A for a full 100W and steps down through 18V, 15V, 10V, 9V and 5V, so it is just as happy feeding a 45W Chromebook or a 30W tablet, and DJW lists Lenovo, Dell, HP, Asus, Acer, MacBook and Google devices as compatible. Monitoring for heat, voltage and current is built in. It is a conventional brick rather than a GaN one, so it is bigger than the multi-port blocks, and it has only the one port. Owners rate it 4.3 stars from 350 reviews, usually noting the cable length as the reason they bought it.
- 9-foot cable reaches a desk from a floor outlet
- Steps down for 65W, 45W and 30W devices automatically
- Works with Lenovo, Dell, HP, MacBook and Chromebooks
- 350 owners at 4.3 stars
- Single port only
- Not GaN; a bigger brick than the multi-port picks
- Seller support window is only 60 days
Amazon Basics 120W Fast Charging USB-C Nano GaN Wall Charger, 3-Port for Laptops, Tablets, Phones, Compact Travel-Friendly Size, White

The 120W Nano is the travel version of the Amazon Basics idea: a 2.7-inch GaN cube with a folding plug that gives 100W from either USB-C port when used alone, or 60W and 60W when two laptops are plugged in, plus an 18W USB-A for a watch or earbuds. That dual-60W split is the useful trick; it will keep a MacBook Air and a Windows ultrabook both charging on a hotel desk. Amazon publishes the whole output table and the input is universal 100-240V for overseas trips. It is the newest pick with about 190 reviews and the lowest score at 4.1 stars; the critical reviews mention the brick getting hot when driven hard for long stretches, which is common for a cube this small. There is no cable in the box.
- 100W from either USB-C port when used alone
- Two laptops at 60W each from a pocket-size brick
- Folding plug and universal input for travel
- Per-port output clearly published
- Only 190 reviews so far
- 4.1 stars, the lowest here; some owners report heat under full load
- No cable in the box
Compare the picks
| Product | Total output | Max from one USB-C | Ports | Form | Owner rating | Our score | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Anker Prime 200W 6-PortAnker | 200W | 100W (two at once) | 6 | Desktop, 5 ft cord | 4.6 (3,400+) | 9.2 | See price |
Amazon Basics 100W Four-PortAmazon Basics | 100W | 100W (65W when shared) | 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | Wall, folding plug | 4.3 (1,050+) | 8.6 | See price |
100W ThinkPad-style USB-C chargerYTech | 100W | 100W | 1 attached cable | Laptop brick | 4.3 (1,050+) | 8.6 | See price |
100W 5-Port Block 2-packDiHines | 100W shared | 65W | 3 USB-C, 2 USB-A | Wall plug, 2 in box | 4.7 (400+) | 9.3 | See price |
200W GaN 8-Port CubeFitquipment | 200W | Not stated | 4 USB-C, 4 USB-A | Desktop, 5 ft cord | 4.8 (530+) | 9.5 | See price |
100W 5-Port Block 3-packBustuny | 100W shared | Not stated | 3 USB-C, 2 USB-A | Wall plug, 3 in box | 4.6 (350+) | 9.1 | See price |
DJW 100W USB-C laptop chargerDJW | 100W | 100W | 1 attached 9 ft cable | Laptop brick | 4.3 (350+) | 8.6 | See price |
Amazon Basics 120W Nano GaNAmazon Basics | 120W | 100W (60W + 60W shared) | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Wall, folding plug | 4.1 (190+) | 8.3 | See price |
Total watts versus watts per port
The number on the box is the total the charger can supply across every port, and it is the least useful number on the page. What charges your laptop is the maximum one USB-C port can deliver on its own, and how far that falls when a phone is plugged in next to it. The Anker Prime, the two Amazon Basics bricks and the two single-cable laptop chargers all deliver a genuine 100W from one USB-C port. The 5-port blocks sold in two-packs and three-packs share their 100W across five ports and cap each USB-C at about 65W, which is plenty for a MacBook Air or a 14-inch Pro but slow for a 16-inch Pro or a gaming laptop. When a listing does not print a per-port table, assume the worst case.
Which laptops actually need 100W
A 13-inch MacBook Air ships with a 30W charger and a 14-inch MacBook Pro with 70W or 96W; only the 16-inch MacBook Pro, 15 and 16-inch Windows workstations and most gaming laptops with USB-C charging draw the full 100W, and some gaming laptops need their barrel-plug adapter for full performance regardless. A 100W charger is still worth buying for a smaller laptop because it charges faster under load and leaves headroom for a second device. For a bag that only ever carries a thin laptop and a phone, the 65W bricks in our USB-C wall chargers guide are smaller and cheaper.
Cables, PPS and heat
None of the multi-port picks include a cable, and a 100W charge needs a cable rated for 5A (often labelled 100W or 240W); a thin phone cable will silently limit you to 60W. PPS is the protocol Samsung and Pixel phones use for their fastest charging; the Amazon Basics 100W explicitly lacks it, the 5-port two-pack explicitly has it, and the others do not say. Finally, small GaN cubes run warm when they push 100W for an hour; that is normal, but it is why the smallest pick here, the 120W Nano, has the most heat complaints, and why a desktop unit with a cord like the Anker Prime stays cooler and quieter over a long day.
Will a 100W charger damage a phone or a laptop that needs less power?
No. USB-C Power Delivery negotiates the voltage and current the device asks for, so a 100W charger gives a phone 20W and a MacBook Air 30W. The charger only supplies what is requested.
Do I need a special cable for 100W charging?
Yes. The cable must be rated for 5A, usually marked 100W or 240W. Standard USB-C cables are rated for 3A, which limits charging to 60W. None of the multi-port chargers here include a cable.
Can the Anker Prime 200W really charge two laptops at full speed?
Two of its USB-C ports deliver up to 100W each at the same time, with the remaining 200W budget shared among the other ports. That is the main reason it ranks first for desk use.
What is the difference between GaN and a normal charger?
GaN (gallium nitride) switching parts waste less energy as heat, so the charger can be smaller for the same output. The two single-cable laptop chargers here are conventional and larger; the rest are GaN.
Is a 100W charger good for a Steam Deck or a Switch?
Yes. Both negotiate 45W or less over USB-C PD and charge at full speed from any pick here. Avoid chargers that only offer high-current 20V on one port if the handheld needs 15V; all of these offer 15V.
Prices and stock change daily. The buttons above open Amazon so you always see the current price. We may earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you.
Do Best Deal is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. If you buy through links on this site we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
